Congratulations to our thirteen 2021 “Students of Distinction” Scholarship Recipients from Bloomington-Normal, Champaign-Urbana, Decatur, and Peoria Illinois!  Our scholar recipients are:

Tolulope Adeolu Adanri

Aniya Lashay Thompson

Sadiq Muhammad

Shaili Elaine McNeely

Nathaniel Claybourne Tucker Allen

Ryan Caleb Bartley

Naijah Lynn Tinsley

Terrence Antwain Tally II

Destini Diane Lannett Peoples

La’Rayia M. Jackson

Jaylin Malik Sprattling

Jaylen D. Pounds

Taniya Ree Boone


Each of our student scholars has demonstrated upstanding character, commitment to community, and academic excellence.  In pursuing CIC’s rigorous application process, these student scholars have collectively and individually inspired the CIC Scholarship Committee.  Each student scholar’s personal statement and reflections concerning their experiences and real-time resilience in a world-wide pandemic, assured Committee members that America’s future is secure and brilliant with this next generation of servant leaders.

The Central Illinois Chapter of The Links Incorporated is gratified to know we could be a small part of our student scholars’ journeys in fulfilling their respective academic dreams, career pursuits, and service to community.

Scholars, we salute you and wish you every success in your future endeavors! 

Please view and read more on each scholar recipient.

2019-2020 Scholarship Committee
Cheryl Jackson, Esq. – Chair Paulette Jackson
Wilma Bates Denise Poindexter
Cheryl Fluker Angie Shaw
Nikki Gibson Juanita Smith